Email :


Reshimbandh Programme

This year the Fifth Reshimbandh Programme was conducted on Saturday, the 11th August 2018, at Smt Kamala Mehta Dadar School for the Blind, Dadar (East), Mumbai from 2.00 p.m. onwards. The object of the programme is to give a chance to the visually challenged youngsters to exhibit their talents in cultural programmes on the stage. Total 115 people attended the function. The function was inaugurated by the President, Mrs Anubha Dixit. Thereafter various “poems on rain” were recited by Ms Jyoti Sule, Ms Naina Pathankar, Ms Jyoti Tupe, Ms Pragti Tupe, Mr Budhaghosh Kasare, Mr Prathamesh Bendre and Mr Rahul Navghane. Afterwards, a competition on Gazals was arranged. Mr Mazhar Shaikh and Ms Chaya Sakhare were the judges of the competition. Total 25 youngsters actively participated in the competition. The cash prizes of Rs. 2,500/- (First), Rs. 2,000/-(Second),Rs.1,500/-(third) were won by Mr Kasim Baig, Mr Nitin Verukar and Mr Aftab Thakur respectively. Two consolation prizes of Rs. 500/- each were also won by Mr Mayur Kate and Ms Shradha Ghuge. The prizes were distributed at the hands of the judges.

The vote of thanks was proposed by Mr Vijay Gujar. The programme concluded with the National anthem at around 8.30 p.m.

The participants were provided snacks sponsored by Mr Radhe Radhe of M/s Basant Agro Tech India Ltd. The Association kept on record its sincere thanks to Shri Hiralal Maganlal Doshi Charitable Trust, Mr Radhe Radhe, Mr Mansing B Chavan, Mr Ramesh Thakkar, Ms Deepali Todankr and Ms Sarala Padi for their generous donations for the programme.